OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK

See Reviews and Customer Feedback

We pride ourselves on the quality of our workmanship and ensuring each and every one of customers are 100% satisfied with the work. Look at some of our previous customer reviews and if you would like to know more about our work or work we might have done in your area, head over to our contact page to get in touch.

View Reviews on Proven Local

Rated 4.9 Out Of 5

avatKeith A.
10 April 2021

Dug up and laid a new concrete block drive, very hard working professional and polite. Everyone has commented how quickly and cleanly they worked, and how good the drive looks. I am very impressed with the firm and would recommend them to anyone.

See Full Review
avatAnne W.
26 March 2021

Absolutely delighted with our new patio. The team were very hard working and professional. They cleared up every evening and left the property clean and tidy when they finished the job. They went above and beyond what was expected, and even dug a flower bed for me. I would definitely recommend them to family, friends and colleagues and we plan to use them again later this year for a new driveway.

See Full Review
avatSean H.
27 October 2020

Great job by Bill and his team. Delighted with our new driveway.

See Full Review
avatDavid J.
2 October 2020

My old drive was a complete mess. Half of it was broken flags the other half mud. I had enough. I called Cooperative and asked could they provide me with a quote for a new driveway. William arrived on time, very friendly and helpful. I got quoted a fair price which we compared with a couple of others in the area. Work began soon after. William has some exceptional lads on his team. Very hard working lads, arrived early and worked throughout the entire day. All in all I'm quite pleased with the work, it' is done to an fabulous standard. Would highly recommend Cooperative Contractors.They've completely transformed our driveway.

See Full Review
avatGraeme S.
8 September 2020

Can't recommend them enough. We contacted alot of driveway firms, most never even bothered to get back to us. Co-Operative Contractors replied to my message really quickly and gave me the most competitive quote. When William came to visit my house to talk about my requirements, he explained everything to me. Two weeks later and my drive is done. I only have a little driveway, it only took them just a day to rip my old lawn and concrete out, and completely lay the new drive. William's team of around six men didn't stop all day. The difference is amazing, well worth giving them a call if you're thinking about a new drive or patio.

See Full Review
avatJohn C.
13 August 2020

Very happy with the driveway installation done by Cooperative Contractors at our home in Billericay. Would use again...

See Full Review
avatJosephine M.
10 July 2020

Very pleased with the work that was done and happy with the completion time would recommend to anyone needing a new driveway. Thank you William and team.

See Full Review
avatKaren S.
5 July 2020

Very pleased with our new driveway in Basildon. Will happily recommend William and the team. Will 100% use them again.

See Full Review
avatShane H.
4 July 2020

William and his team at Co-Operative Contractors LTD provide an excellent service for laying new driveways in Basildon. Very hard working and the finished workmanship is excellent.

See Full Review
avatAnthea P.
6 March 2020

Very satisfied with the finished work. William and team are hard working. Meticulous attention paid to the smallest of details. Happily recommend them.

See Full Review
avatSaj H.
17 February 2020

We used Co-operative Contractors ltd for replacing our old garden area. They put in new artificial grass and some wooden fencing around the side of the house. Work seems good and price was fair. Would recommend.

See Full Review
avatJim M.
11 February 2020

Work completed to a high standard. Pleased with the overall finish, took a bit longer than originally stated but aside from that everything great.

See Full Review
avatMichelle S.
4 December 2019

We got Cooperative recommended to us by a friend. We did get a couple of other quotes at the same time as well. We found the pricing all fairly similar but chose Cooperative because of the recommendation. William was great to work with, he kept the team on point and involved us in any decision such as colours, designs and the shape of the new driveway. Cleaned up after every day and once finished, washed down the entire area leaving it spotless. Will be recommending them to our friends as well.

See Full Review
avatMartin M.
22 October 2019

Quick,efficient,reasonably priced and work cleanly! I will be recommending them!

See Full Review
avatMatt D.
13 October 2019

The team completed the driveway extension quickly, efficiently and with a nice finish. Good value and talked me through all possible options for the job. Would recommend.

See Full Review
avatJudy R.
17 September 2019

Found the work top notch. Price was competitive and would use again.

See Full Review
avatAdrian P.
14 September 2019

We found the quality of the work overall very good. However, we were left waiting a while between the preparation and finish because the suppliers apparently could not deliver the paving product we chose for the driveway for a week. We feel this could of been handled better if they had spoken to the supplier before excavating the driveway and patio. Was not nice dragging dirt into the house for 4 days while we waited for the finishing of it. However, the finished work is very good and we are very pleased with the final work.

See Full Review
avatGraham R.
2 June 2019

Great job, wonderful service, they cleaned up every day and the results were tremendous. No slacking from their people, they worked hard all day and into the evening just to get the job done. Great admiration for their people and would recommend the company to anyone who is looking for any block paving. From Southend on Sea.

See Full Review
avatChris F.
10 May 2019

A very professional outfit. The work was done quickly and at short notice without scrimping on the preparation or end-product. Little issue at start sorting out the design of the patio due to the short notice but we got it all sorted.

See Full Review
avatEmma P.
25 March 2019

William and his team at Cooperative have just resurfaced our driveway, they replaced edgings and fixed up the rough areas which is now part of a seamless surface. The work was carried out efficiently over 3 days and we are delighted with the end result. It sets the house off perfectly. I would recommend Cooperative Contractors to my friends.

See Full Review
avatJenna B.
22 March 2019

William and his team have just completed our driveway. He gave us a great quote and fitted us in at short notice as we had been let down. So pleased with our driveway. We found they worked hard and kept everything tidy for us.

See Full Review
avatTim R.
9 March 2019

Resurfacing with tarmac very good work incl. borders, kerbs, drainage etc. Keen price, worked as arranged. Clean, tidy and all muck away - very pleased.

See Full Review
avatSimon A.
27 November 2018

Good job at a fair price. Worked hard and did the job we had agreed. Very pleased and would recommend this firm.

See Full Review
avatAhmed S.
21 November 2018

Whole process was professional and well finished. Pleased with the result. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

See Full Review
avatRebecca R.
11 September 2018

William and his team have done a fantastic job on my driveway. I had walls and fencing knocked down at the end of my garden to create an extra car parking space next to my existing one, and then had both the spaces block paved with new fencing around. They were competitively priced and didn’t ask for any money up front, full payment only when the job was complete and happy with the work. They finished the job in 3 days, they were friendly and the guys worked so hard in the sweltering heat! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend these guys and I would definitely use them again if I needed any other work doing.

See Full Review
avatNeil T.
4 September 2018

We had our patio and steps redone and we are very pleased with the outcome. Very good service, workmanship, quality, and punctuality. Good value for money and would recommend to any prospective customer

See Full Review
avatAdam T.
3 September 2018

Co-operative Contractors paving services completed our driveway in Basildon. They completed the job to a very high standard and we are very pleased with their work.

See Full Review
avatAmanda M.
7 June 2018

Really pleased with our new drive the guys worked so hard and cannot fault their customer service. Was a great price for what we got and we even got to snag it and they came straight back to change anything we quieried. William and his team are great i am glad we used them and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them many thanks William

See Full Review
avatDawn M.
3 March 2016

So pleased with my new garden. The garden was cleared, leveled and paved. Raised border for my flowers pattern in brickwork in the centre of my garden. Back wall rebuilt and trellis attached and a new back gate. All in 4 days. No messing no fuss price agreed. These guys are good at what they do and don't mess you around. I would highly recommend them.

See Full Review
See MoreSee Less

basildon_menu